October 2014: Getting used to daycare - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Marja - WaarBenJij.nu October 2014: Getting used to daycare - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Marja - WaarBenJij.nu

October 2014: Getting used to daycare

Door: Marja

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marja

01 November 2014 | Nederland, 's-Gravenhage

Sunday my nephew had his birthday and became 4 years old. We went to visit him and the whole big loud family was there!

Friday we had an appointment with a project developer to talk about a new house. It was very informative and the project really looked nice. We are only not so sure about the location yet.

Sunday morning 5:00 I drove alone to Munich to visit some friends. Erik stayed home with Florian. At 13:00 a arrived at a friend of mine in Kranzberg, a bit north from Munich. We chatted nicely and the neighbors came also for a short visit. At 15:00 I drove further to other friends in Neubiberg, south east from Munich. It was nice to see them again and we chatted a lot. Erik drove in the afternoon to his parents, where the both of them would stay this week.

Monday I visited our old home in Ottobrunn. It was nicely renovated and on Wednesday new renters would go in. In the Netherlands Florian had fun with his grandparents. They have these old fashioned clocks, which Florian really likes.

Tuesday my friend and I went shopping for shoes and I found two nice pairs! In the evening we talked to her daughter via Skype, who now studies in Canterbury in England.

Wednesday we went on shopping. We now bought some things for Erik’s birthday and for Florian.

Thursday we chatted a lot and walked the three dogs. Thursday evening Erik and Florian went home. Erik had a day off on Friday and took care of Florian. They went for a walk on the beach.

Friday I went to visit other friends in Germering, south west of Munich. Their sons had an event at their school that afternoon. The youngest had to sing with his class for all the parents. Friday evening we chatted a lot.

Saturday we drove to Schliersee, where we walked around the lake. It was really a nice day. The dog loved to swim in the lake and the boys tried the adventure path. On the path they had to take off their shoes, so they could feel how the different kinds of paths felt like. They also had to get it the water with their feed, which was really cold. The youngest one did not have a problem with that and made three rounds!

Sunday morning 5:15 I drove back home again. My friends made coffee for me before I drove back. That was really nice, so early in the morning! When I came home, Florian was really happy to see me luckily! I had missed him too!

Monday Florian and I had a mother-son day. We stayed at home and played whole day long with each other, so happy we were to see each other again! In the evening, when Florian was asleep, I went to the fitness.

Tuesday I met one of the mommies again with her two daughters. It was a long time ago that we met, because of holidays and other appointments. Her daughter, who is only a couple of days older than Florian, had really grown a lot. She was already trying to stand up at the table and to walk between the table and the sofa!

Friday Erik went to Amsterdam, where he had dinner with a friend of his.

Monday I went to the fitness again and Florian to the daycare there. This time he felt really secure and played with some of the other children there. I could do my complete workout, have a shower and drink a nice cup of coffee, before I had to pick him up!

Tuesday we met with the mommies at a playground in our neighborhood. They said it would be a sunny day, but the sun really had problems to get through the fog. It was a nice playground. Florian liked the rocking. Later on the three of them played on the ground and ate some fruit.

Wednesday Florian and I went to visit my mom and her husband. With the three of us we did the grocery shopping and chatted a bit. In the afternoon Florian and I had a nice little sleep. At the end of the afternoon we drove home.

Thursday Florian could drink for the first time out of a bottle while he was seated.

Friday Erik’s parents came to visit us. In the afternoon we made a nice walk through the shopping street and by the sea. The beach restaurants are now gone for the winter.

Cheers,
Marja, Erik & Florian

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marja

After 6 years living and working in Bavaria Erik and Marja are now back in the Netherlands. To keep in touch with all our international friends and colleagues, we have a monthly blog in English about our new life in the Netherlands.

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 502
Totaal aantal bezoekers 96449

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Oktober 2013 - 30 September 2018

Back in the Netherlands

Landen bezocht: